CONTRIBUTING.md 2.82 KB
Newer Older
Haack's Networking's avatar
rebuilt  
Haack's Networking committed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
## Contributor License Agreement

By submitting code to this repository's projects or group projects you agree to use the 
[GNU General Public License v3.0](https://gitlab.com/codetalkershc/genprojects/blob/master/LICENSE) and by submitting your documentation you agree to use the [GNU Free Documentation License v1.3](https://gitlab.com/codetalkershc/genprojects/wikis/GNU-Free-Documentation-License,-Version-1.3)
_This notice should stay as the first item in the CONTRIBUTING.md file._

---

<!-- START doctoc generated TOC please keep comment here to allow auto update -->
<!-- DON'T EDIT THIS SECTION, INSTEAD RE-RUN doctoc TO UPDATE -->

**Table of Contents**

- [Contribute to Haack's Networking Repository](#contribute-to-haack's-networking-repository)
- [Security Vulnerability Disclosure](#security-vulnerability-disclosure)
- [Helping Others](#helping-others)
- [I want to contribute but do not know how](#i-want-to-contribute-but-do-not-know-how)
- [Project Proposals](#project-proposals)
- [Haack's Networking Core Tenets](#haack's-networking-core-tenets)
- [Helpful Links](#helpful-links)

<!-- END doctoc generated TOC please keep comment here to allow auto update -->

---

## Contribute to Haack's Networking Repository

Thank you for your interest in contributing to the repository.  Please see send
me an email and your letter of intent and we can discuss site access.

## Security vulnerability disclosure

Please report suspected security vulnerabilities to `netcmnd@jonathanhaack.com`.

## Helping others

Using git and gitlab.com can be hard at first.  Help your fellow hacking club member.

## I want to contribute but do not know how

Create a gitlab.com account, then open a Terminal and enter the following:
```
cd ~
mkdir git
cd git/
git clone http://codetalkers.services/oemb1905/haackyard.git 
cd haackyard/
touch yourname.notes
nano yourname.notes
git add yourname.notes [or git add -A]
git commit -am"add note about what the document contains here in the quotes"
git pull
git push
```
### Project proposals

To create a project proposal, email me.

## Haack's Networking Core Tenets

The community has only a few rules, such as to agree to use free software when 
working on projects for the club, to not offensively crack or hack each other 
except in simulation, practice, or in the case of helping one another.  Community 
members will focus on increasing in knowledge through explorations into systems 
administration, online courses, free software projects such, various hacking 
competitions, and guest speakers.

Instances of uncool behavior can be reported by emailing `jonathan@jonathanhaack.com`

## Helpful Links

- [git tutorials](https://git-scm.com/)
- [getting-help](https://about.gitlab.com/getting-help/)
- [google-group](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/gitlabhq)
- [stackoverflow](https://stackoverflow.com/questions/tagged/gitlab)